Country

Please choose your default site

Americas

Asia

Europe

Las Vegas, NV

Alerts in Effect

Wind Advisory

Issued at 03:01 Wednesday 21 February 2018

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 8 AM PST /9 AM MST/ to 10 PM
PST /11 PM MST/ Thursday.

* TIMING...Winds will increase Thursday morning, peak Thursday
afternoon, then decrease Thursday evening.

* WINDS...West to southwest winds gusting 35 to 50 MPH, with gusts
to 65 MPH possible in the Spring Mountains.

* IMPACTS...Strong winds will create hazardous driving conditions
due to gusty crosswinds and areas of blowing dust, especially
across I-15 in southern Nevada and southeast California.
Temporary fences and structures may be damaged and loose
objects displaced.

Issued by National Weather Service



Track the Storm

Default saved
Close

Search Location

Close

Sign In

Please sign in to use this feature.