Your weather when it really mattersTM

Country

Please choose your default site

Americas

Asia

Europe

Andrews

Alerts in Effect

Winter Storm Warning

Issued at 13:46 Monday 26 October 2020
Summary

...A MAJOR WINTER STORM TO IMPACT THE AREA TONIGHT THROUGH EARLY
WEDNESDAY MORNING...

* WHAT...Heavy mixed precipitation expected. Total snow
accumulations of up to 7 inches across southeast New Mexico and
lesser amounts across the Permian Basin. Ice accumulations of
around a quarter of an inch.

* WHERE...Portions of southeast New Mexico and southwest and
western Texas.

* WHEN...From 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening to 7 AM CDT /6 AM
MDT/ Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Power outages and tree damage are possible due to the
ice. Travel could be nearly impossible. The hazardous
conditions could impact the morning or evening commute.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Expect very icy and snow packed roads,
sidewalks, and other exposed surfaces. Dangerous travel
conditions are also expected across the area. Some roads could
become impassable.

Issued by National Weather Service

Hard Freeze Warning

Issued at 13:55 Monday 26 October 2020
Summary

* WHAT...Temperatures as low as 13 degrees.

* WHERE...Portions of southeast New Mexico and southwest and
western Texas.

* WHEN...From 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening to 10 AM CDT /9
AM MDT/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other
sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor
plumbing.

Issued by National Weather Service



Default saved
Close

Search Location

Close

Sign In

Please sign in to use this feature.