Country

Please choose your default site

Americas

Asia

Europe

Au Train, MI

Alerts in Effect

Winter Weather Advisory

Issued at 15:44 Saturday 25 March 2017

The National Weather Service in Marquette has issued a Winter
Weather Advisory for light icing, which is in effect from
midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight to noon EDT /11 AM CDT/ Sunday.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Freezing rain is expected to move northward across Upper
Michigan overnight into Sunday morning.

* One to two tenths of an inch of ice accumulation is expected
across interior locations. Little to no ice accumulation is
expected along the immediate shores of the Great Lakes.

* Temperatures will rise well-above freezing for most locations
by Sunday afternoon.

IMPACTS...

* Non-treated surfaces will be slippery overnight through much of
Sunday morning.

* Ice accumulations will be primarily on non-treated and elevated
surfaces, such as trees and powerlines.

Issued by National Weather Service



Track the Storm

Full Screen Open Map
No Delays
Minor Delays
Major Delays
Time Period:
-
Offshore Point
Visibility
Good
Poor
Not Available

Surface
Bare or Wet
Partly Covered
Covered

Difficult
Closed
No Data
Click on a highway to view the forecast along the route:
Zoom in to see individual cameras
Click to view traffic
Alert in effect for this region
Current conditions at this location
Time Period:
-
Slow
Fast
Speed
0%
100%
Transparency
Slow
Fast
Speed
0%
100%
Transparency
Interstate highway
State highway
Rain Rain Ice Ice Snow Snow
Environment Canada
Good
Moderate
Poor
No Data
1 strike
Multiple strikes
Default saved
Close

Search Location

Close